2 financial service providers merged.
16 partial projects successfully concluded.
New market opportunities opened up.

PROCESS DEFINES SOLUTIONS. BGK.
 
 

2 financial service providers merged.
16 partial projects successfully concluded.
New market opportunities opened up.

1

Company.

 
 

We are an owner-operated partner for business innovation and transformation (BITP*). In addition to management and IT consulting services, we also offer services for system realisation and integration, the operation of IT systems (outsourcing) as well as operation of business processes (BPO).

 
 

* according to the definition of Lünendonk

Philosophy.

 
 

As your long-established, uncomplicated partner, we guide you progressively and competently to success. For us the person comes first, then the solution. That is why we are personally empathetic in our advising, ensuring efficiency throughout. All of our actions follow the maxim that a deep understanding of processes results in successful solutions.

PROCESS DEFINES SOLUTIONS.

History.

 
 

1992:

 

Foundation of "Hartmut Gasser Organisationsberatung". Dresdner Bauspar AG becomes first client.

 

1993 - 1995:

 

Additional clients from the sphere of savings banks and building societies.

 

1996:

 

Hartmut Gasser, Klaus Böhnke and Friedbert Steiß join forces. "Hartmut Gasser Organisationsberatung" becomes Böhnke, Gasser, Steiß and Partner (BGS).

 

1996 - 1999:

 

Company and client base grow continually. Successful conclusion of the first two migration projects. Extensive process optimisation projects carried out. Clients supported in their millennium change projects.

 

2000:

 

Friedbert Steiß departs. Edgar Knußmann joins. BGS becomes BGK. The field of process management originates with the BGK Toolbox.

 

2001 - 2006:

 

Successful management of other major migration projects following mergers. First projects in the EU outside of Germany. Clients supported in their euro projects. Well-known insurers and Volksbank-Raiffeisenbank locations acquired for the first time.

 

2007:

 

Edgar Knußmann departs. Klaus Böhnke and Hartmut Gasser manage BGK as sole proprietors.

 

2009:

 

Ralf Mund is appointed to executive management.

 

2010:

 

Dr. Joachim Degel joins management. Solutions and FinTech are added to BGK's portfolio of services. BGK becomes a BITP company. The activities in the EU outside of Germany acquire continually greater scope. The 50th client implements BGK-Toolbox.

 

2012:

 

20 years of BGK. 410 successful projects. Over 60 European financial service providers as clients.

 

2013:

 

Dr. Joachim Degel succeeds Klaus Böhnke. Klaus Böhnke remains closely associated with the company. He will continue to provide his extensive expertise in BGK's strategic consulting projects.

 

2014:

 

BGK successfully concludes its 10th major migration projects on time, within budget and within scope. Best Process Award from the Frankfurt School of Finance for the Hungarian building society Fundamenta Lakáskassza. A tablet-based consulting and request solution developed by BGK is awarded.

 

2015:

 

BGK standardized and bundles its modular sales support solutions in the BGK-Sales Suite. BGK realized with BGK-Omnichannel secure web-based communication between clients and consultants for the entire Austrian savings bank organization.

 

2016:

 

Best Process Award of Frankfurt School of Finance for the building society Wüstenrot. Excellent is a process for fully automated assessment and payment of unsecured loans. This is based on the BGK-Sales Suite component BGK-Robotic. With it this famous honouring wins for the second time as a result of a solution developed by BGK.

2 Finanzdienstleister verschmolzen.
16 Teilprojekte erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
Neue Marktchancen eröffnet.

PROCESS DEFINES SOLUTIONS. BGK.
 
 

2 Finanzdienstleister verschmolzen.
16 Teilprojekte erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
Neue Marktchancen eröffnet.

1

Company.

 
 

Wir sind der inhabergeführte Partner für Business Innovation und Transformation (BITP*). Neben der Management- und IT-Beratung bieten wir auch Systemrealisierung und -integration, den Betrieb von IT-Systemen (Outsourcing) sowie den Betrieb von Geschäftsprozessen (BPO) an.

 
 

* entsprechend der Definition von Lünendonk

Philosophie.

 
 

Als Ihr bodenständiger, unkomplizierter Partner, führen wir Sie fortschrittlich und kompetent zum Erfolg. Bei uns kommt erst der Mensch und dann die Lösung. Deshalb beraten wir mit persönlicher Empathie und sorgen so für ganzheitliche Effizienz. Dabei folgt unser gesamtes Handeln der Maxime, dass ein tiefes Prozessverständnis zu erfolgreichen Lösungen führt.

PROCESS DEFINES SOLUTIONS.

Historie.

 
 

1992:

 

Gründung der „Hartmut Gasser Organisationsberatung“. Die Dresdner Bauspar AG wird erster Kunde.

 

1993 - 1995:

 

Weitere Kunden aus dem Sparkassen- und Bausparkassenumfeld.

 

1996:

 

Hartmut Gasser, Klaus Böhnke und Friedbert Steiß schließen sich zusammen. Aus der „Hartmut Gasser Organisationsberatung“ wird die Böhnke, Gasser, Steiß und Partner (BGS).

 

1996 - 1999:

 

Unternehmen und Kundenstamm wachsen kontinuierlich. Erfolgreicher Abschluss der ersten beiden großen Migrationsprojekte. Umfangreiche Projekte in der Prozessoptimierung durchgeführt. Kunden in ihren Jahrtausendwechselprojekten unterstützt.

 

2000:

 

Friedbert Steiß scheidet aus. Edgar Knußmann kommt hinzu. Aus BGS wird BGK. Das Geschäftsfeld Prozessmanagement mit der BGK-Toolbox entsteht.

 

2001 - 2006:

 

Erfolgreiches Management weiterer großer Projekte von IT-Migration nach Fusionen. Erste Projekte in der EU außerhalb Deutschlands. Kunden werden in ihren Euro-Projekten unterstützt. Erstmals namhafte Versicherungen und VR-Banken dazugewonnen.

 

2007:

 

Edgar Knußmann scheidet aus. Klaus Böhnke und Hartmut Gasser führen BGK als alleinige Inhaber.

 

2009:

 

Ralf Mund wird in die Geschäftsführung berufen.

 

2010:

 

Dr. Joachim Degel tritt in die Geschäftsleitung ein. Das Leistungsportfolio der BGK wird um Solutions und FinTech erweitert. BGK wird zum BITP-Unternehmen. Die Aktivitäten in der EU außerhalb Deutschlands nehmen einen immer größeren Umfang ein. Der 50. Kunde setzt die BGK-Toolbox ein.

 

2012:

 

20 Jahre BGK. 410 erfolgreiche Projekte. Über 60 europäische Finanzdienstleister als Kunden.

 

2013:

 

Dr. Joachim Degel tritt die Nachfolge von Klaus Böhnke an. Klaus Böhnke bleibt dem Unternehmen fest verbunden. Er wird seine umfassende Expertise weiterhin in die strategischen Beratungsprojekte der BGK einbringen.

 

2014:

 

BGK beendet erfolgreich ihr 10. großes Migrationsprojekt in time, in budget und in scope. Best Process Award der Frankfurt School of Finance für die ungarische Bausparkasse Fundamenta Lakáskassza. Ausgezeichnet wird eine von BGK entwickelte, Tablet-basierte Beratungs- und Antragslösung.

 

2015:

 

BGK standardisiert und bündelt ihre modularen vertriebsunterstützenden Lösungen in der BGK-Sales Suite.
Mit der Komponente BGK-Omnichanell realisiert BGK die sichere webbasierte Kommunikation zwischen Kunden und Beratern für die gesamte österreichische Sparkassenorganisation.

 

2016:

 

Best Process Award der Frankfurt School of Finance für die Bausparkasse Wüstenrot. Ausgezeichnet wird ein Prozess zur vollautomatischen Bewilligung und Auszahlung von Blankodarlehen. Dieser basiert auf der BGK-Sales Suite Komponente BGK-Robotic. Damit gewinnt zum zweiten Mal in Folge eine von BGK entwickelte Lösung zur Prozessautomatisierung diese renommierte Auszeichnung.